Chair of Biochemistry
    Research Group Leaders

    Prof. Dr. Utz Fischer

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Macromolecular Machines

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84029

    Mail

    utz.fischer@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B128


    Prof. Dr. Alexander Buchberger

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Cellular Protein Degradation

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88031

    Mail

    alexander.buchberger@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B135


    Prof. Dr. Bettina Böttcher

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Cryo-Electron Microscopy

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84193

    Mail

    bettina.boettcher@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    Rudolf-Virchow-Zentrum, D15.00.014


    Prof. Dr. Aladár Szalay

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84410

    Mail

    szalay@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B110a


    Project Leaders

    PD Dr. Ivaylo Gentschev

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 89187

    Mail

    ivaylo.gentschev@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B107a


    Dr. Clemens Grimm

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Macromolecular Crystallography

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84031

    Mail

    clemens.grimm@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B118


    Teaching Staff

    Dr. Michael Grimm

    Lehrkoordinator

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84030

    Mail

    michael.grimm@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B133


    Dr. Georg Polleichtner

    Studiengangkoordinator Biochemie

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 81815

    Mail

    georg.polleichtner@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B090


    Post-Docs

    Dr. Kristina Bedenk

    Publications

    Group

    Regulation of Translation

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 81287

    Mail

    kristina.schulz@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B132


    Dr. Barbara Härtl

    Publications

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 80860

    Mail

    barbara.haertl@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B107a


    Dr. Cihan Makbul

     

    Group

    Cryo-Electron Microscopy

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84807

    Mail

    cihan.makbul@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    Rudolf-Virchow-Zentrum, D15.00.011


    Dr. Gabriella Marincola

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Cellular Protein Degradation

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84546

    Mail

    gabriella.marincola@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B138


    Dr. Rajyalakshmi Meduri

     

    Group

    Macromolecular Machines

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 89475

    Mail

    rajyalakshmi.meduri@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B102b


    Dr. Archana Prusty

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Macromolecular Machines

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 85398

    Mail

    archana.prusty@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B102b


    PhD-Students

    Marc-Dominic Bohn

     

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88093

    Mail

    marc-dominic.bohn@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B110


    Cornelia Brosi

     

    Group

    RNA-Metabolism and Neuronal Disease

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84699

    Mail

    corneliabrosi@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B131


    Markus Dietz

     

    Group

    Macromolecular Crystallography

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 85735

    Mail

    markus.dietz@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B116


    Ehud Gilad

     

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88093

    Mail

    ehud.gilad@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B110


    Hannes Huber

     

    Group

    Macromolecular Machines

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88408

    Mail

    hannes.huber@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B131


    Ivan Petrov

     

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88093

    Mail

    ivan.petrov@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B110


    Markus Sauer

     

    Group

    Genome Stability

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 86343

    Mail

    markus.sauer@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B103


    Samuel (Boyuan) Song

     

    Group

    Cryo-Electron Microscopy

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84807

    Mail

    boyuan.song@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    Rudolf-Virchow-Zentrum, D15.00.011


    Christopher Stapf

    Publications

    Group

    Cellular Protein Degradation

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88577

    Mail

    christopher.stapf@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B138


    Ankit Turakhiya

    Publications

    Group

    Cellular Protein Degradation

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 86853

    Mail

    ankit.turakhiya@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B136


    Jyotishman Veepaschit

     

    Group

    Macromolecular Crystallography

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84443

    Mail

    jyotishman.veepaschit@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B116


    Aravindan Viswanathan

     

    Group

    Macromolecular Crystallography

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88403

    Mail

    aravindan.viswanathan@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B119


    Anna Vyalkova

     

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88093

    Mail

    anna.vyalkova@stud-mail.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B110


    Mingyu Ye

     

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 88093

    Mail

    mingyu.ye@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B110


    Thomas Ziegenhals

     

    Group


    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 89512

    Mail

    thomas.ziegenhals@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B129


    Technicians/Technical Staff

    Karl Beugler

     

    Group

    Teaching

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 89889

    Mail

    karl.beugler@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B106


    Emilia Gärtner

    Publications

    Group

    Macromolecular Crystallography

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84022

    Mail

    emilia.gaertner@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B119


    Elisabeth Kunkel

    Publications

    Group

    RNA-Metabolism and Neuronal Disease

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 83246

    Mail

    kunkel@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B132


    Johanna Langbein-Laugwitz

     

    Group

    (derzeit in Elternzeit)

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84025

    Mail

    johanna.langbein@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room



    Susanne Meyer

    Publications

    Group

    Cellular Protein Degradation

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 81989

    Mail

    susanne.meyer@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B136


    Jürgen Ohmer

    Publications

    Group

    Macromolecular Machines

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84021

    Mail

    juergen.ohmer@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B129


    Andrea Stephan

     

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 80818

    Mail

     

    Room

    B115


    Former Colleagues and Alumni

    Prof. Dr. Hildburg Beier

    CV / Publications

    Group

    BEEgroup

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84201

    Mail

    h.beier@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    D137


    Prof. Dr. Hans J. Gross

    CV / Publications

    Group

    BEEgroup

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84027

    Mail

    hj.gross@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    D104


    Prof. Dr. Friedrich Grummt

    CV / Publications

    Group

    Molecular Oncology

    Phone

    +49 931 - 31 84042

    Mail

    grummt@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B110b


    Members of the Department of Biochemistry
    Secretary

    Margarethe Fischer

    Phone

    +49 931 - 3184026

    Fax

    +49 931 - 3184028

    Mail

    Margarethe.Fischer@uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B127


    Lab Organization

    Dr. Farah Badbanchi

     

    Phone

    +49 931 - 3184039

    Mail

    f.badbanchi@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Room

    B127


    Kontakt

    Lehrstuhl für Biochemie
    Am Hubland
    97074 Würzburg

    Tel.: +49 931 31-84026
    Fax: +49 931 31-84028
    E-Mail

    Suche Ansprechpartner

    Hubland Süd, Geb. B1 Hubland Nord, Geb. 32 Julius-von-Sachs-Platz 2 Fabrikschleichach Hubland Süd, Geb. B2 Campus Medizin